← Back to Search

Holding Details

Barcode31662001639558
LocationWinamac
TitleThe Jane Austen society / Natalie Jenner. First edition. Ed
AuthorJenner, Natalie, author.
Call NoFIC JEN
CollectionAdult Fiction
Reserve Item

Copies

LocationStatusCirc StatusCall No
Winamac AvailableFIC JEN

Catalog Details

International Standard Book Number 9781250248732
International Standard Book Number 1250248736
Dewey Decimal Classification Number 813/.6 23
Personal Name Jenner, Natalie, author.
Title Statement The Jane Austen society / Natalie Jenner.
Edition Statement First edition.
Production, Publication, Distribution, Manufacture, and Copyright Notice ©2020.
Production, Publication, Distribution, Manufacture, and Copyright Notice New York : St. Martin's Press, 2020.
Physical Description 309 pages ; 25 cm.
Content Type text txt rdacontent.
Media Type unmediated n rdamedia.
Carrier Type volume nc rdacarrier.
Summary, Etc. ""Fans of The Chilbury Ladies' Choir and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society will adore The Jane Austen Society... A charming and memorable debut, which reminds us of the universal language of literature and the power of books to unite and heal." -Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris Just after the Second World War, in the small English village of Chawton, an unusual but like-minded group of people band together to attempt something remarkable. One hundred and fifty years ago, Chawton was the final home of Jane Austen, one of England's finest novelists. Now it's home to a few distant relatives and their diminishing estate. With the last bit of Austen's legacy threatened, a group of disparate individuals come together to preserve both Jane Austen's home and her legacy. These people-a laborer, a young widow, the local doctor, and a movie star, among others-could not be more different and yet they are united in their love for the works and words of Austen. As each of them endures their own quiet struggle with loss and trauma, some from the recent war, others from more distant tragedies, they rally together to create the Jane Austen Society. A powerful and moving novel that explores the tragedies and triumphs of life, both large and small, and the universal humanity in us all, Natalie Jenner's The Jane Austen Society is destined to resonate with readers for years to come"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject-Personal Name Austen, Jane, 1775-1817 Fiction.
Subject-Personal Name Austen, Jane, 1775-1817. fast.
Subject-Chronological Term 1939-1945 fast.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term World War, 1939-1945 England Psychological aspects Fiction.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Psychological aspects. fast.
Subject Added Entry - Geographical Term England. fast.
Index Term-Genre/Form Fiction. fast.
Index Term-Genre/Form Historical fiction. gsafd.
Index Term-Genre/Form Historical fiction. lcgft.
Location FIC JEN 31662001639558

Book Reviews

Create Review