← Back to Search

Holding Details

Barcode31662001665769
LocationWinamac
TitleThe weight of night : a novel of suspense / Christine Carbo. First Atria paperback edition. Ed
AuthorCarbo, Christine, author.
Call NoMY CAR
CollectionMystery
Reserve Item

Copies

LocationCirc StatusCall NoIssue Name
WinamacAvailableMY CAR 

Catalog Details

International Standard Book Number 9781501156236
International Standard Book Number 1501156233
Dewey Decimal Classification Number 813/.6 23
Personal Name Carbo, Christine, author.
Title Statement The weight of night : a novel of suspense / Christine Carbo.
Edition Statement First Atria paperback edition.
Production, Publication, Distribution, Manufacture, and Copyright Notice ©2017.
Production, Publication, Distribution, Manufacture, and Copyright Notice New York : Atria Paperback, 2017.
Physical Description 397 pages : illustration ; 21 cm.
Content Type text txt rdacontent.
Media Type unmediated n rdamedia.
Carrier Type volume nc rdacarrier.
Summary, Etc. "In the magnificent and brutal terrain of Glacier National Park, a devastating forest fire reveals a long ago crime that may be connected to the recent disappearance of a young boy, from the award-winning author of The Wild Inside and Mortal Fall--perfect for fans of Nevada Barr and C.J. Box. In a land sculpted by glaciers, the forest is on fire. Thick smoke chokes the mountain air and casts a twilight glow over the imposing mountains and vistas of Montana's Glacier National Park. When firefighters are called in to dig fuel line breaks near the small town bordering the park, a crew member is shocked to unearth a shallow grave containing human remains. Park Police Officer Monty Harris is summoned to the site to conduct an excavation. But with a 2,500-degree incendiary monster threatening to barrel through the town and no forensic detective on hand, Monty must work outside protocol. So he seeks help from Gretchen Larson, the county's lead crime scene investigator, and someone on whom Monty feels he can rely. The two are working against the clock to determine the true identity of the victim when a teenager suddenly disappears from one of the campgrounds in Glacier. Could the cases somehow be connected? As chances for recovery of the missing boy grow slimmer and the FBI finds only dead ends, Gretchen and Monty desperately race to fit all the pieces together in time. The Weight of Night is Christine Carbo's latest book in a series which "paints a moving picture of complex, flawed people fighting to make their way in a wilderness where little is black or white" (Publishers Weekly). This gripping thriller is a tribute to the power of family, set against one of America's most majestic and unforgiving landscapes"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Cold cases (Criminal investigation) Fiction.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Government investigators Fiction.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Missing persons Investigation Fiction.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Wilderness areas Fiction.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term FICTION Mystery & Detective General. bisacsh.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term FICTION Crime. bisacsh.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Forest fires Fiction.
Subject Added Entry - Geographical Term Glacier National Park (Mont.) Fiction.
Index Term-Genre/Form Detective and mystery fiction. lcgft.
Index Term-Genre/Form Mystery fiction. gsafd.
Index Term-Genre/Form Suspense fiction. gsafd.
Index Term-Genre/Form Thrillers (Fiction) lcgft.
Additional Physical Form Entry Online version: Carbo, Christine. Weight of night. First Atria Paperback edition. New York : Atria Paperback, 2017 9781501156243 (DLC) 2016057439.
Location MY CAR 31662001665769

Book Reviews

Create Review