← Back to Search

Holding Details

StatusChecked Out
Barcode31662001693985
LocationWinamac
TitleA botanist's guide to parties and poisons : a novel / Kate Khavari. First edition. Ed
AuthorKhavari, Kate, author.
Call NoMY KHA
CollectionMystery
Reserve Item

Copies

LocationCirc StatusCall NoIssue Name
WinamacDue on 8/22/2022MY KHA 

Catalog Details

International Standard Book Number 9781639100071 (hardcover)
International Standard Book Number 1639100075 (hardcover)
Personal Name Khavari, Kate, author.
Title Statement A botanist's guide to parties and poisons : a novel / Kate Khavari.
Edition Statement First edition.
Production, Publication, Distribution, Manufacture, and Copyright Notice ©2022.
Production, Publication, Distribution, Manufacture, and Copyright Notice New York : Crooked Lane, 2022.
Physical Description 262 pages ; 22 cm.
Content Type text txt rdacontent.
Media Type unmediated n rdamedia.
Carrier Type volume nc rdacarrier.
Series Statement Saffron Everleigh mystery ; 1.
Summary, Etc. Saffron Everleigh is in a race against time to free her wrongly accused professor before he goes behind bars forever. Perfect for fans of Deanna Raybourn and Anna Lee Huber, Kate Khavari's debut historical mystery is a fast paced, fearless adventure. London, 1923. Newly minted research assistant Saffron Everleigh attends a dinner party for the University College of London. While she expects to engage in conversations about the university's large expedition to the Amazon, she doesn't expect Mrs. Henry, one of the professors' wives to drop to the floor, poisoned by an unknown toxin. Dr. Maxwell, Saffron's mentor, is the main suspect, having had an explosive argument with Dr. Henry a few days prior. As evidence mounts against Dr. Maxwell and the expedition's departure draws nearer, Saffron realizes if she wants her mentor's name cleared, she'll have to do it herself. Joined by enigmatic Alexander Ashton, a fellow researcher, Saffron uses her knowledge of botany as she explores steamy greenhouses, dark gardens, and deadly poisons. Will she be able to uncover the truth or will her investigation land her on the murderer's list?
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Murder Investigation Fiction.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Poisons Fiction.
Index Term-Genre/Form Detective and mystery fiction. lcgft.
Series Added Entry-Personal Name Khavari, Kate. Saffron Everleigh mysteries ; 1.
Location MY KHA 31662001693985

Book Reviews

Create Review